Meet-The-Staff - Thumbnails

Skip Navigation LinksMeet-The-Staff

  
  
Picture Size
  
  
  
  
Bio
  
  
  
amy danko.jpgamy danko1645 x 2056707 KB 8/3/2021 7:51 AMAmy DankoCafeteria Manager
Staff
37
Bartifay, Maria.jpgBartifay, Maria1746 x 2183609 KB 7/30/2021 7:09 AMMrs. Bartifay8th Grade
Teachermbartifay@mosscool.org
24
Battaglia, Annemarie.jpgBattaglia, Annemarie1683 x 2104515 KB 7/30/2021 7:07 AMMs. Battaglia7th Grade - SmartLab/Engineering
Teacherabattaglia@mosschool.org
22
Bayer, Jen.jpgBayer, Jen1614 x 2017473 KB 7/30/2021 7:31 AMJen Bayer5th Grade
Hello, I am Jen Bayer and I teach 5th grade at Mother of Sorrows School.  I have 19 years teaching experience and 4 of them have been at MOSS.  I received a Bachelor of Elementary Education degree from Indiana University of PA and a PA State Masters Equivalency.  At MOSS, I am the Co-Team Leader for Olweus.  I enjoy volunteering anywhere that I can.  I absolutely LOVE my job!
Teacherjbayer@mosschool.org
19
Beall, Jodi.JPGBeall, Jodi1901 x 2376629 KB 7/30/2021 7:00 AMJodi BeallAdmin Assistant & Enrollment Coordinator
Administrationjbeall@mosschool.org
3
Beehner, Tracey.jpgBeehner, Tracey1587 x 1984432 KB 1/4/2021 12:39 PMTracey BeehnerPreschool Aide
Stafftbeehner@mosschool.org
7
Beer, Polly.jpgBeer, Polly1672 x 2090569 KB 7/30/2021 7:06 AMPolly Beer5th Grade
Teacherpbeer@mosschool.org
20
Bowser, Lisa.jpgBowser, Lisa1716 x 2145562 KB 1/4/2021 12:39 PMLisa BowserPreschool Aide
Stafflbowser@mosschool.org
8
Brace, Lindena.jpgBrace, Lindena1827 x 2284561 KB 7/30/2021 7:01 AMSr. Lindena BraceTransitional Kindergarten
Teacherlbrace@mosschool.org
7
Carlisano, Michele.jpgCarlisano, Michele1552 x 1940715 KB 7/30/2021 7:01 AMMichele CarlisanoPreschool Teacher
Teachermcarlisano@mosschool.org
5
Coleman, Megan.jpgColeman, Megan1567 x 1959502 KB 7/30/2021 7:04 AMMegan Coleman3rd Grade
Hello, I am Megan Coleman and I teach 3rd grade at Mother of Sorrows School.  I have been teaching here for over 20 years, and I really love this school.   I attended the University of Pittsburgh at Johnstown for my teaching degree and Duquesne University for my master’s degree.  I have two children Eddie and Cora.  Our family enjoys camping, being outdoors, and vacationing together.
Teachermcoleman@mosschool.org
15
Cris Coleman.jpgCris Coleman1876 x 2345641 KB 1/4/2021 12:42 PMCris ColemanBusiness Manager
Administrationccoleman@mosschool.org
4
DeGroot, Kelly.jpgDeGroot, Kelly1705 x 2131628 KB 7/30/2021 7:26 AMKelly DeGrootTechnology
Teacherkdegroot@mosschool.org
26
Denslinger, Molly.jpgDenslinger, Molly1837 x 2296770 KB 7/30/2021 7:03 AMMolly Denslinger2nd Grade
Teachermdenslinger@mosschool.org
13
Derco, Melissa.jpgDerco, Melissa288 x 36019 KB 7/30/2021 7:04 AMMelissa Derco2nd Grade
Teacher
14
Devett, Megan.jpgDevett, Megan1659 x 2074557 KB 7/30/2021 7:01 AMMegan DevettPreschool Teacher
Teachermdevett@mosschool.org
6
DiBattiste, Cindy.jpgDiBattiste, Cindy288 x 36010 KB 7/30/2021 7:05 AMCindy DiBattiste4th Grade
Teachercdibattiste@mosschool.org
17
Ed-Szmed.jpgEd-Szmed288 x 3609 KB 1/4/2021 1:20 PMEd SzmedMaintenance
Staff
39
German, Laurie.jpgGerman, Laurie1786 x 2232556 KB 7/30/2021 7:26 AMLaurie GermanArt
Hello, I am Laurie German and I am the Art Teacher ​and Project Based Learning Teacher at Mother of Sorrows School.  I have been teaching for ​23 years and ​12 of them have been at MOSS.  I graduated from the Art Institute of Pittsburgh with a degree in visual communications, Bachelor of Education from Duquesne University, and an Associate Degree in General Studies from CCAC.   I enjoy design and construction of scenery for plays and school wide paintings and artwork on the walls, with the help of our students. ​I am grateful to have the opportunity to work with such amazingly creative students at MOSS. I have two sons, Derek and Brody ​that attended MOSS since both were in Pre-K 3
Teacherlgerman@mosschool.org
27
Jacobus, Anne.jpgJacobus, Anne1908 x 2385885 KB 1/4/2021 3:17 PMAnne JacobusAcademic Support
Staffajacobus@mosschool.org
36
Kelly, Katie.jpgKelly, Katie1734 x 2167881 KB 7/30/2021 7:03 AMKatie Kelly1st Grade
Teacherkkelly@mosschool.org
11
Kelly, Melissa.jpgKelly, Melissa1744 x 2180725 KB 1/4/2021 3:31 PMMelissa KellyPreschool Aide
Staffmkelly@mosschool.org
10
Kolenik, Karen.jpgKolenik, Karen1834 x 2292644 KB 1/4/2021 12:55 PMKaren KolenikAssistant Principal
Administrationkkolenik@mosschool.org
2
Malley, Carrie.jpgMalley, Carrie1700 x 2125612 KB 7/30/2021 7:03 AMCarrie Malley1st Grade
Teachercarrie Malley
12
Morton, Kristen.jpgMorton, Kristen1802 x 2252616 KB 7/30/2021 7:22 AMKristen Morton7th Grade
Teacherkmorton@mosschool.org
23
Osche, Mary.jpgOsche, Mary1739 x 2174587 KB 7/30/2021 7:12 AMMary OscheSpanish
Hello, I am Mary Osche and I teach Spanish at Mother of Sorrows.  I began teaching at the high school level but have spent the last 20 years teaching Spanish at MOSS. I attended Gannon University in Erie, PA, where I earned my bachelor’s degree in Foreign Language ​Education, and I received a Language Certificate from the University of Barcelona after studying in Spain for an academic year.  I am certified in Spanish and French.  My husband and I live in Penn Township and have three grown children.
Teachermosche@mosschool.org
28
Phaneuf, Mark.jpgPhaneuf, Mark2407 x 2999940 KB 7/30/2021 7:12 AMMark PhaneufPhysical Education/Health
Teachermphaneuf@mosschool.org
29
Ratkiewicz, Audra.jpgRatkiewicz, Audra1600 x 2000728 KB 7/30/2021 7:02 AMAudra RatkiewiczKindergarten
Teacheraratkiewicz@mosschool.org
8
Rosendale, Rosemary.jpgRosendale, Rosemary1907 x 2384737 KB 7/30/2021 7:07 AMRosemary Rosendale6th Grade
Teacherrrosendale@mosschool.org
21
Sgro, Danielle.jpgSgro, Danielle1992 x 2490909 KB 1/4/2021 1:12 PMDanielle SgroTransitional Kindergarten Aide
Staffdsgro@mosschool.org
12
1 - 30Next