Meet-The-Staff - Thumbnails

Skip Navigation LinksMeet-The-Staff

  
  
Picture Size
  
  
  
  
Bio
  
  
  
amy danko.jpgamy danko1645 x 2056707 KB 8/3/2021 7:51 AMAmy DankoCafeteria Manager
Staff
37
Bandurak_Rebecca.jpgBandurak_Rebecca300 x 37556 KB 9/20/2022 12:11 PMBecky BandurakTransitional Kindergarten
Teacherrbandurak@mosschool.org
8
Bartifay, Maria.jpgBartifay, Maria1746 x 2183609 KB 9/14/2022 1:44 PMMrs. Bartifay8th Grade
Teachermbartifay@mosschool.org
25
Battaglia, Annemarie.jpgBattaglia, Annemarie1683 x 2104515 KB 9/14/2022 1:42 PMMs. BattagliaSmartLab/Engineering
Teacherabattaglia@mosschool.org
32
Bayer, Jen.jpgBayer, Jen1614 x 2017473 KB 7/30/2021 7:31 AMJen Bayer5th Grade
Hello, I am Jen Bayer and I teach 5th grade at Mother of Sorrows School.  I have 19 years teaching experience and 4 of them have been at MOSS.  I received a Bachelor of Elementary Education degree from Indiana University of PA and a PA State Masters Equivalency.  At MOSS, I am the Co-Team Leader for Olweus.  I enjoy volunteering anywhere that I can.  I absolutely LOVE my job!
Teacherjbayer@mosschool.org
19
Beall, Jodi.JPGBeall, Jodi1901 x 2376629 KB 7/30/2021 7:00 AMJodi BeallAdmin Assistant & Enrollment Coordinator
Administrationjbeall@mosschool.org
3
Beehner, Tracey.jpgBeehner, Tracey1587 x 1984432 KB 1/4/2021 12:39 PMTracey BeehnerPreschool Aide
Stafftbeehner@mosschool.org
7
Beer, Polly.jpgBeer, Polly1672 x 2090569 KB 7/30/2021 7:06 AMPolly Beer5th Grade
Teacherpbeer@mosschool.org
20
Bellush_Morgan.jpgBellush_Morgan300 x 37566 KB 9/14/2022 1:25 PMMorgan BellushGym
Teachermbellush@mosschool.org
30
Bowser, Lisa.jpgBowser, Lisa1716 x 2145562 KB 1/4/2021 12:39 PMLisa BowserPreschool Aide
Stafflbowser@mosschool.org
8
Carlineo_Megan.jpgCarlineo_Megan300 x 37552 KB 11/1/2022 11:06 AMMegan CarlineoMusic 
Teachermcarlineo@mosschool.org
30
Carlisano, Michele.jpgCarlisano, Michele1552 x 1940715 KB 7/30/2021 7:01 AMMichele CarlisanoPreschool Teacher
Teachermcarlisano@mosschool.org
5
Coleman, Megan.jpgColeman, Megan1567 x 1959502 KB 9/14/2022 1:30 PMMegan Coleman3rd Grade
Hello, I am Megan Coleman and I teach 3rd grade at Mother of Sorrows School.  I have been teaching here for over 20 years, and I really love this school.   I attended the University of Pittsburgh at Johnstown for my teaching degree and Duquesne University for my master’s degree.  I have two children Eddie and Cora.  Our family enjoys camping, being outdoors, and vacationing together.
Teachermcoleman@mosschool.org
15
Cris Coleman.jpgCris Coleman1876 x 2345641 KB 1/4/2021 12:42 PMCris ColemanBusiness Manager
Administrationccoleman@mosschool.org
4
DeGroot, Kelly.jpgDeGroot, Kelly1705 x 2131628 KB 7/30/2021 7:26 AMKelly DeGrootTechnology
Teacherkdegroot@mosschool.org
26
Denslinger, Molly.jpgDenslinger, Molly1837 x 2296770 KB 9/14/2022 1:41 PMMolly Denslinger2nd Grade
Teachermdenslinger@mosschool.org
14
Derco, Melissa.jpgDerco, Melissa288 x 36019 KB 7/30/2021 7:04 AMMelissa Derco2nd Grade
Teacher
14
Devett, Megan.jpgDevett, Megan1659 x 2074557 KB 7/30/2021 7:01 AMMegan DevettPreschool Teacher
Teachermdevett@mosschool.org
6
Ed-Szmed.jpgEd-Szmed288 x 3609 KB 1/4/2021 1:20 PMEd SzmedMaintenance
Staff
39
Farneth_Challon.jpgFarneth_Challon300 x 37549 KB 9/14/2022 1:31 PMChallon Farneth4th Grade
Teacher
16
German, Laurie.jpgGerman, Laurie1786 x 2232556 KB 7/30/2021 7:26 AMLaurie GermanArt
Hello, I am Laurie German and I am the Art Teacher ​and Project Based Learning Teacher at Mother of Sorrows School.  I have been teaching for ​23 years and ​12 of them have been at MOSS.  I graduated from the Art Institute of Pittsburgh with a degree in visual communications, Bachelor of Education from Duquesne University, and an Associate Degree in General Studies from CCAC.   I enjoy design and construction of scenery for plays and school wide paintings and artwork on the walls, with the help of our students. ​I am grateful to have the opportunity to work with such amazingly creative students at MOSS. I have two sons, Derek and Brody ​that attended MOSS since both were in Pre-K 3
Teacherlgerman@mosschool.org
27
Gnesda_Nicole.jpgGnesda_Nicole300 x 37552 KB 9/14/2022 1:41 PMNicole Gnesda1st Grade
Teacherngnesda@mosschool.org
13
Jacobus, Anne.jpgJacobus, Anne1908 x 2385885 KB 1/4/2021 3:17 PMAnne JacobusAcademic Support
Staffajacobus@mosschool.org
36
Kelly, Katie.jpgKelly, Katie1734 x 2167881 KB 9/14/2022 1:40 PMKatie Kelly1st Grade
Teacherkkelly@mosschool.org
13
Kelly, Melissa.jpgKelly, Melissa1744 x 2180725 KB 1/4/2021 3:31 PMMelissa KellyPreschool Aide
Staffmkelly@mosschool.org
10
Malley, Carrie.jpgMalley, Carrie1700 x 2125612 KB 9/14/2022 1:40 PMCarrie MalleyKindergarten
Teachercarrie Malley
11
McMullen_Gretchen.jpgMcMullen_Gretchen300 x 37555 KB 9/14/2022 1:42 PMGretchen McMullen6th Grade
Teachergmcmullen@mosschool.org
22
Mmorton, Kristen.jpgMmorton, Kristen1802 x 2252616 KB 9/14/2022 1:44 PMKristen Morton7th Grade
Teacherkmorton@mosschool.org
24
Osche, Mary.jpgOsche, Mary1739 x 2174587 KB 7/30/2021 7:12 AMMary OscheSpanish
Hello, I am Mary Osche and I teach Spanish at Mother of Sorrows.  I began teaching at the high school level but have spent the last 20 years teaching Spanish at MOSS. I attended Gannon University in Erie, PA, where I earned my bachelor’s degree in Foreign Language ​Education, and I received a Language Certificate from the University of Barcelona after studying in Spain for an academic year.  I am certified in Spanish and French.  My husband and I live in Penn Township and have three grown children.
Teachermosche@mosschool.org
28
Phaneuf, Mark.jpgPhaneuf, Mark2407 x 2999940 KB 9/14/2022 1:42 PMMark Phaneuf6th Grade
Teachermphaneuf@mosschool.org
23
1 - 30Next